Skip Navigation

The Betty Louis Draughon Scholarship Endowment was established in 1996 in order to provide annual scholarships to students in need.  Since then, several named scholarships have been added to the endowment.  If you have wondered how you can help Georgia Christian School continue providing a Christian foundation, please consider a named scholarship.  For a minimum gift to the Scholarship Endowment, a plaque of the named scholarship and date established will be added to the recognition piece in the lobby of the high school building.  You can also write a few words to be included with each annual scholarship award (i.e. a little about the person being honored and/or why Christian Education is important to them).  The named scholarship could even be a part of your planned giving.

For a minimum gift, you can establish a named scholarship that will be perpetual.  Your gift will ensure that students have an opportunity to experience GCS who otherwise could not afford it.  Over the years, others have been willing to help current and future students.  Think about what the Lord is doing here at Georgia Christian School-changing lives one at a time-and choose to be a part of it.  Help us move into the next 100 years of Christian education.

If you would like to make a donation towards an established named scholarship or just a general donation to the scholarship endowment, you will be recognized in our annual newsletter.  Donations for the scholarship endowment can be made online (Online Giving) as well.  Contact Brad Lawson (229) 559-5131 ( for more information about giving towards our scholarship endowment.


Named Scholarships

Ray Jerkins Scholarship (est 1998)                                                

George & Eunice Copeland Scholarship (est 1999)                   

Earl Edge Scholarship (est 2000)                                                                         

Dr. Donald P. Jouvenaz Scholarship (est 2000)

Mary Louise Black Scholarship (est 2015)

Adam McSween Scholarship (est 2016)

Paul & Adene Baldwin Scholarship (est 2016)

Mary L. Landis Scholarship (est 2016)

Tom & Lynn Walker Scholarship (est 2018)

Jack and Gwen Brogden Scholarship (est 2020)

Mary, Bill & Jan Tyler Scholarship (est 2020)

Carl David, Jr. & Margarete Johnson Scholarship (est 2021)

Lester-Coppage Family Scholarship (est 2022)